Your Guide to Fireworks This Fourth of July Weekend

Bring your own chair (and bug spray).

UPDATE: Many fireworks show throughout Milwaukee County have canceled or postponed their fireworks shows due to weather. Please check civic websites and social media accounts for the latest information. 

MILWAUKEE’S LAKEFRONT FIREWORKS show returns this year along with countless others throughout Milwaukee County.  Celebrate Independence Day with your community and these local firework shows: 

July 3:  

July 4: 

  • Milwaukee County Parks: All fireworks start at 9:15 p.m. 
  • Brown Deer: Village Pond and Park, 4800 W. Green Brook Dr.; Fireworks start at 9:30 p.m.  
  • Cudahy: Fireworks will be launched from the water department pump station on the lake located at the east end of Pulaski Avenue;  Fireworks start at 9:15 p.m.  
  • Franklin: Lions Legend Park, 8713-8743 W. Drexel Ave.; Fireworks start at 9:30 p.m. 
  • Glendale: Kletzch Park, 6650 N. Milwaukee River Pkwy; Fireworks start at dusk.  
  • Greendale:  Greendale High School’s Brinkman Field; Fireworks start at dusk.  
  • Greenfield: Konkel Park, 5151 W. Layton Ave.; Fireworks start at 9:45 p.m. 
  • Hales Corners: Hales Corners Park, 5765 S. New Berlin Rd.; Fireworks start at dusk or 9:30 p.m.  
  • Shorewood: Atwater Park, 4000 N. Lake Dr.; Fireworks start between 9-9:30pm.  
  • South Milwaukee: Grant Park Area #5, 100 E. Hawthorne Ave.; Fireworks start at 9:30 p.m. 
  • St. Francis: Milton Vretenar Municipal Park, 4230 S. Kirkwood Ave; Fireworks start at dusk.  
  • Oak Creek: Lake Vista Park, 4001 Lake Vista Pkwy; Fireworks start at dusk.  
  • Wauwatosa: Hart Park, 7300 W. Chestnut St.; Fireworks begin at 9:15pm.  
  • West Allis: State Fair Park Grandstands, 640 S. 84th St.; Fireworks begin at 9:30 p.m.  
  • Whitefish Bay: Klode Park, 5960 N. Lake Dr.; Fireworks start at 9:30 p.m.