About


Our Mission

Milwaukee Magazine has been the city’s premier magazine for more than a quarter century.

Our goal has always been to create an informative, literate and entertaining magazine that will challenge Milwaukeeans with in-depth reporting and analysis of issues of the day, provide useful service features, and enlighten readers with thoughtful stories, essays and columns. Underlying this mission is the desire to discover what is unique about Wisconsin and its people, to challenge conventional wisdom when necessary, criticize when warranted, heap praise when deserved, and season all with affection and concern for the place we call home.

Milwaukeemag.com provides a more timely publication with daily updates of dining, entertainment and news stories. Yet the mission remains the same: to provide broad-ranging coverage of the metro area that is smart, fun and fiercely independent.

Contact us at Milwaukee Magazine via the address, phone number, and email addresses listed below:

1345 N Jefferson St, #307
Milwaukee, WI 53202

General phone: (414) 273-1101
Editorial Line: (414) 287-4394
Fax: 414-566-9202

Letters to the Editor: letters@milwaukeemag.com

Circulation: 1-800-662-4818, subscriptions@milwaukeemag.com

Advertising: More Information

Order articles, ads and awards on display plaques: newskeepsake@milwaukeemag.com

Order back issues and current issue copies: Order Online or subscriptions@milwaukeemag.com

Looking for something? 
Advertise
Subscribe
Internships
Submit a pitch

Our Staff:

Publisher & Editor-In-Chief: Carole Nicksin, cnicksin@milwaukeemag.com
Associate Publisher: Katie Williams

Editorial

Executive Editor: Chris Drosner, cdrosner@milwaukeemag.com
Managing Editor: Archer Parquette, aparquette@milwaukeemag.com
Senior Editor & Dining Critic: Ann Christenson, achristen@milwaukeemag.com 
Editor, Digital & Culture: Alli Watters, allgarcia@milwaukeemag.com 
Associate Digital Editor: Brianna Schubert, bschubert@milwaukeemag.com

Art

Art Director: Chelsea Mamerow, cmamerow@milwaukeemag.com
Editorial Designer: Bianca Cabral

Advertising

Account Executive: Melisa Mackevicius-Leonard, mmackevicius@milwaukeemag.com
Account Executive: Lisa Baker, lbaker@milwaukeemag.com
Account Executive: Nathan Hileman, nhileman@milwaukeemag.com
Circulation & Marketing Manager: Kenneth Meisinger, kmeisinger@milwaukeemag.com
Advertising Services Specialist: Jennifer Hintz, jhintz@milwaukeemag.com
Administrative Assistant: Vania Jurkiewicz